Update 12/9/15

Swimming:

Swimming is finally over and It ended with a bang. Sections went great and our banquet was just this past weekend. Sections was the most fun meet I’ve ever been to/swam in. So much excitement to make final times or get state cuts. I didn’t make it back to finals but I dropped a lot of time in my two individual races. I dropped 9 seconds in my 200 IM and 6 seconds in my 100 Back which was a pretty big drop for me. Megan schultze beat a pool record in the 100 Breaststroke and Lizzy Giese made it to state in her 200 IM.

   
    
 
Our banquet was very fun and emotional,with half of our girls being seniors there were a ton of pictures and thank yous. So thank you to my team for making it the best season yet. And thank you to my coaches for always pushing me and believing in me no matter how good or bad I swam at meets or in practice.

   
School/college:

I am proud to officially say that I will be attending Bethel university next year! And I am very excited to attend and be a royal.

School right now is very easy, my class load is low and the semester ends next week! Looking forward to Christmas! 

I hope y’all all have a great holiday season and a happy new year!

Leave a Reply

